What client are you using to play Genesis?

Need some help with your MUD client? Forgot your password? Get help here.
Forum rules
- Use common sense and be respectful towards each other at all times, even when disagreeing.
- Do not reveal sensitive game information. Guild secrets, player seconds are examples of things not allowed.
User avatar
Rhaegar
Legend
Posts: 960
Joined: 13 May 2010 06:22

What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Rhaegar » 10 Jun 2010 21:50

I'm just curious. Because nowadays MUD clients can get pretty damn sick...

Image

I'm still on my TinyFugue 4.01 stable, so mine looks more like this:

Image

And another thing:
Do you think it would be good to create a script database on the main website for various clients?
No guild specific triggers and macros, just the highlights etc.
I fear no evil for I am fear incarnate.

User avatar
Tive
Rising Hero
Posts: 350
Joined: 20 Mar 2010 11:10

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Tive » 10 Jun 2010 22:43

plain windows telenet ftw
Image

User avatar
Rhaegar
Legend
Posts: 960
Joined: 13 May 2010 06:22

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Rhaegar » 10 Jun 2010 22:53

Tive wrote:plain windows telenet ftw
:shock:

That's unbearable. Whenever you're trying to type and something happens, your already written text disappears...
I fear no evil for I am fear incarnate.

Ilrahil

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Ilrahil » 10 Jun 2010 23:08

I use mushclient. Though will have cmud again soon.

Tharandil
Adventurer
Posts: 83
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 11:55

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Tharandil » 10 Jun 2010 23:31

cmud.

User avatar
Tive
Rising Hero
Posts: 350
Joined: 20 Mar 2010 11:10

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Tive » 10 Jun 2010 23:34

Rhaegar wrote:
Tive wrote:plain windows telenet ftw
:shock:

That's unbearable. Whenever you're trying to type and something happens, your already written text disappears...
Ah, must be a reason why I am still only a beginner!
Image

User avatar
Rhaegar
Legend
Posts: 960
Joined: 13 May 2010 06:22

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Rhaegar » 11 Jun 2010 00:28

Try TinyFugue, it works on all platforms and without scripts you have your basic telnet, except it keeps your prompt at the bottom at all times...
I fear no evil for I am fear incarnate.

Onton
Wanderer
Posts: 66
Joined: 21 May 2010 19:11

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Onton » 11 Jun 2010 01:22

Rhaegar wrote:I'm just curious. Because nowadays MUD clients can get pretty damn sick...
Most of that will be done at the server end, rather than the client end..
Last edited by Onton on 11 Jun 2010 12:17, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Tarax the Terrible
Myth
Posts: 1331
Joined: 09 Mar 2010 20:33
Location: UK

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Tarax the Terrible » 11 Jun 2010 10:29

Hey this topic need a Poll.
Zmud ftw.
http://genesisquests.pbworks.com/
Join up and help each other with Quests :)

Amberlee
Myth
Posts: 1381
Joined: 08 Mar 2010 19:50
Location: Kristiansund, Norway

Re: What client are you using to play Genesis?

Post by Amberlee » 11 Jun 2010 12:13

Agree with Tarax..
ZMUD (aka zschmod) ftw :D
The views posted by me on this forum is not the views of the character Amberlee in-game.
If you ask for my opinion here, you will get MY opinion, not that of my character.

Post Reply
http://tworzymyatmosfere.pl/przescieradla-jedwabne-z-gumka/