New to Genesis

Need help with quests? Maybe just some advice on which guilds to choose? This is the forum for you. Note that you must be a validated player to view this forum. (Note: Quest help should come in the form of helpful suggestions/hints, but not direct solutions/walkthrough info.)
Forum rules
- Use common sense and be respectful towards each other at all times, even when disagreeing.
- Do not reveal sensitive game information. Guild secrets, player seconds are examples of things not allowed.
Mystina

New to Genesis

Post by Mystina » 26 Dec 2015 16:38

Hello I'm new to genesis, so far I'm enjoying my time here.

I have a bunch of questions

Is rp enforced?? Or relaxed??

Is there an ooc channel? Or an ic channel

If any are their any rules about role playing I should know about?

I plan on role playing as an elfin child, is this ok?

I'm still in the tutorial any tips I should know while I'm still here? Or when a good time to enter the main game is??

How does a person join a guild?? And what sort of guilds does this game have?

What sort of side stuff is there to do, like fishing??

Is this game community driven or most stuff like shop keepers are npc?

Sorry if that's a lot of questions, I just want to learn more before I invest heavily into the game.

gold bezie
Expert

Re: New to Genesis

Post by gold bezie » 26 Dec 2015 17:38

Hi and welcome to the realms,

Ill try to answer a few of your questions and you can always ask around in the newby chatline by using <ntell ....>
This is not a chatline its just for asking questions, but people are really helpfull you will see.

My advice would be to do the quests in the tuturial and max all your skills there, since is cheaper to work on your skills there and the quest xp you will never get back if you step into our real world before doing them.
The thing about this game is that if you do quests you get quest xp and the more quest xp you have the faster you will grow. So quests are very important.