Shire Magic Map Problem

Discuss general game topics or anything else that doesn't fit in the other forums
Forum rules
- Use common sense and be respectful towards each other at all times, even when disagreeing.
- Do not reveal sensitive game information. Guild secrets, player seconds are examples of things not allowed.
Post Reply
Samuel
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Mar 2015 01:22

Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Samuel » 25 Mar 2015 22:47

Any idea why the magic map has been going black between Frogmorton and the Brandywine Bridge for the last few days?

Drip
Wanderer
Posts: 57
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 06:28
Location: Canada

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Drip » 25 Mar 2015 23:44

The map and place might be getting revised?
(if you don't understand what I've written, assume I have bad wording)

Samuel
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Mar 2015 01:22

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Samuel » 26 Mar 2015 02:22

That is also one of the first things that crossed my mind but I thought I'd ask in case it is an error.

User avatar
cotillion
Site Admin
Posts: 340
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 01:14

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by cotillion » 26 Mar 2015 10:29

There has been some changes behind the scenes which might have broken some map areas.
Please type 'bug' and leave a report in the room where that happens.

Samuel
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Mar 2015 01:22

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Samuel » 26 Mar 2015 17:43

Will do.

Drip
Wanderer
Posts: 57
Joined: 31 Jan 2015 06:28
Location: Canada

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Drip » 26 Mar 2015 20:35

And also in Gelan the fishing village.
The water parts are ok but on land the map is blank.
(if you don't understand what I've written, assume I have bad wording)

Syrk
Rising Hero
Posts: 362
Joined: 06 Jul 2011 22:24

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Syrk » 26 Mar 2015 20:38

There are rooms in mapped areas that are not mapped/displayed. This is nothing new. And has been this way from start.
Like a few rooms in Argos city of Calia. I thought it was the feature, to make you appreciate the existence of the magic map.

Samuel
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Mar 2015 01:22

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Samuel » 27 Mar 2015 01:10

At least in this particular case this is a new thing. It used to work just fine in this spot. Something has changed.

Mercade
Wizard
Posts: 62
Joined: 12 Jan 2013 18:03

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Mercade » 29 Mar 2015 16:28

Samuel wrote:Any idea why the magic map has been going black between Frogmorton and the Brandywine Bridge for the last few days?
The root cause for the map going blank in a limited number of rooms has been identified and addressed. It affected 171 rooms. Some of these rooms have been updated by the Lord of the Shire. The other rooms (and not just in the Shire) will be corrected the next time Armageddon sweeps the lands.

Samuel
Apprentice
Posts: 33
Joined: 22 Mar 2015 01:22

Re: Shire Magic Map Problem

Post by Samuel » 30 Mar 2015 21:08

Thank you Mercade.

Post Reply
http://tworzymyatmosfere.pl/przescieradla-jedwabne-z-gumka/