Alias's not working correctly - FIXED

Report bugs and suggest new features for the web client here.

Moderator: Eowul

Forum rules
- Use common sense and be respectful towards each other at all times, even when disagreeing.
- Do not reveal sensitive game information. Guild secrets, player seconds are examples of things not allowed.
Post Reply
User avatar
Ragni
Wanderer
Posts: 51
Joined: 18 Feb 2011 22:30

Alias's not working correctly - FIXED

Post by Ragni » 06 Sep 2013 23:29

If I set-up an alias of sa for 'sell all' then it triggers on the commands save and say.
I would have expected it to only trigger on sa followed immediately by a carriage return
rather than on the first letters of other commands.

Ragni

User avatar
Eowul
Wizard
Posts: 106
Joined: 03 Mar 2010 21:55
Location: Middle Earth

Re: Alias's not working correctly

Post by Eowul » 07 Sep 2013 09:22

Initially this was by design, but yes, its inconvenient ;) I will change it to needing either a space after the alias (to support arguments) or the carriage return.
Caretaker of Arda

Zar
Hero
Posts: 393
Joined: 21 Feb 2011 19:17

Re: Alias's not working correctly

Post by Zar » 09 Nov 2013 17:25

When do you plan to do so?

User avatar
cotillion
Site Admin
Posts: 310
Joined: 04 Mar 2010 01:14

Re: Alias's not working correctly

Post by cotillion » 22 Dec 2013 17:22

This should be fixed now.

Post Reply
http://tworzymyatmosfere.pl/przescieradla-jedwabne-z-gumka/